‘Nilla Creamer

Standard

The fun never stops. I have been super cranky the last two days so when I woke up and discovered that, not only did I NOT have coffee creamer, I didn’t have the ingredients I needed to make the recipe I’d found, I was mad. Like “I feel like crying” mad, not “I want to claw someone’s eyes out for using all of the maple syrup even though I told you it’s expensive and sweeter so one is supposed to use less” mad. I went ahead and made breakfast for the kiddos and then bundled us all up still in our pj’s and drove through the Starbucks drive thru. Thank God there is one five minutes away. After that we had a pretty good day. The weather was nice again so we hung out outdoors. I made mac-n-cheese bake for dinner then whipped up this yummy sounding home made vanilla creamer I found on this site called [Deliciously Organic](http://deliciouslyorganic.net/homemade-coffee-creamer/). Why do I torture myself this way. I’m supposed to be seeking ways to save time…

Anyway, I can hardly wait until tomorrow morning to try it out. I made the vanilla bean one. I was prompted to do so because I’d bought the generic organic one from Whole Paycheck (foods). I didn’t read the ingredients until it was time to recycle the bottle and I thought “WTH”? I thought it would list just four or five ingredients but it had more.

After that, I said to myself “Self, we can do better than that. Let’s keep it simple”. So, I decided to make my own organic, homemade creamer. And, voila! Here it is.

May I also add that I am not one of those people who just happen to have a stash of mason jars hanging around the house in case I make something (though it’s looking like I need to become one of those people). I had to search high and low and, fortunately, I had this jar full of baby bottle nipples and caps. Now I’ll have to find those things a new home but desperate times people, desperate times.

Leave a Reply

