Fresh

Standard

# So, I’m signed up for a meal planning site called the Fresh 20. I signed up because I usually struggle to come up with healthy meals that I can whip together for my family and I figured this was a great way to expose myself to foods I don’t usually eat (veggies). The other day I made these lettuce wraps, and while they turned out delicious, I have a confession to make. While I was chopping garlic and some other things and trying to prep, it struck me that this was very labor intensive. I realized that I’ve become a food masochist in that I’ve taken to making these meals that, while tasty, take entirely too long to make-well, more time than I want to spend making food even with the make ahead portions of the recipes. I have to mention that I have ADD and haven’t taken meds for it for the last two years since I’ve been either pregnant and/or nursing. That said, I have decided to find a faster, just as healthy, way to cook. I hope to share my discoveries with you here.

Leave a Reply

