Drinkie, Drinkie

Standard

Last nite, while I was pinning things on my boards on Pinterest, it occurred to me that quite a few of the pins I pick for my belly have to do with alcoholic drinks. It’s funny, because I have never been a big drinker. If anything, I have enjoyed having a few beers. I do like vodka tonics, but otherwise, hard alcohol has never appealed to me. Oh, yeah. I do like mimosa’s if they are done right. I think I’ve been sucked in by the fact that I have been pregnant for almost 2 years in a row and nursing the last 15 months. That’s two hot -assed summers without the benefit of a nice cool beer or anything in the alcohol family. I have had the occasional half a beer that I’ve shared with my husband and we did toast in the new year, but it’s really not the same. This is the classic case of wanting something more because it’s not really available to me. Here are a couple of examples of what I’ve pinned : Blueberry Vodka Lemonade, Summer Sips (with a yummy looking Peach Summer Sangria), and a Sarasota (viewable on Pinterest). Yummmmmm

Leave a Reply

