guilty pleasure

Standard

I should be in bed right now, but I am squeezing out a few moments to watch one of my guilty pleasures “The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills”. I’m watching Lisa’s daughter dance with her dad at her wedding and it’s just the most beautiful thing ever. It was such a beautiful event. Seriously. Sitting here on my couch at 11 something at night with teary eyes over the love and beauty… It makes my pray super hard to be able to live long enough to watch my boys grow up and get married. I want them to thrive, to find joy, to have love. I want to be able to be there for them. That’s the tricky thing about being an older parent. You fret a little about things like that a little more than if one were younger. I know all parents fret, I’m just saying. So that is my wish on this night as I prepare to get my butt in bed before midnight and I just hope to continue cherishing every moment I get. I know there will be a time that I’ll want to turn back the clock and have my babies be my little babies again so go easy Father Time, go easy.

Leave a Reply

