sunday

Standard

The last few days have been nuts. We have spent the entire weekend held hostage by the guy we hired to unstick our windows. Note to the masses: always make sure house windows are in perfect working order when buying a house!!! Some of ours were painted shut and a couple were just not functioning. Since we bought our home in November/December a few years ago, it wasn’t huge on our minds whether we could open the windows or not and our home inspector did not catch all that needed to be caught. Anyway, the guy has taken the last two days getting everything straightened out and he still has to come back next weekend to finish up. As a result, we have been home all weekend. It’s almost been a blessing in disguise because I’ve had increased pressure due to the baby’s head getting into position. Looking head on at me I suppose some people think my belly isn’t that big but they are fricken blind. All I know is this big belly that’s getting bigger every day is going to soon be making its way out of my vagina. Though I’ve been through it before, I am a little nervous. I have had no time to do my meditative “tapes” for the delivery and I feel utterly unprepared. I haven’t even really had time to think about how it’s all going to go down, other than that the plan is for it to be natural again.

We missed our scheduled tour of the hospital where I’m supposed to deliver, too. With every one of us getting sick in a week, it totally slipped my mind until Friday night. I’m not comforted by the fact that only about 15% of births done there are natural. Where I had my son, 30 something % of the births were natural and the staff there was awesome and supportive and familiar with the method we were using (hypnobirthing). It’ll be interesting, that is for sure.

Gotta get to bed. I actually had another post that I started this morning, but it is long and winding and I need to finish it but I can’t wrap my head around it. I’ll make it work.

Leave a Reply

